Reviews

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Google Review

Justin Bohn
A week ago

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling is a First Class company. My Fiancé and I did not have to think hard in choosing them. There are many things which make this company stand out so I’ll run through a few of them. First, they posses excellent communication within their organization and as well to their customers. Secondly, they keep your house really clean throughout the entire process. Third, they take extreme price in the work they do and the people they employ.

They are a well oiled team of experts (Pittsburgh’s Best) making any problem solvable and any task doable. We are so happy we made the decision to work with Pittsburgh’s Best! Our home looks amazing and is exactly what we were hoping for it to be. Oh, I also want to add that in only two months, they did a complete demo and remodel of two full baths and a kitchen on a century old home. Yes, they are that good.

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Google Review

Kenneth Thornton
2 months ago

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling did an outstanding job finishing our basement. We had approximately 1400 sf of basement we wanted turned into a nice family area. PBR took out ideas an enhanced them to deliver an extraordinary space!

They used their experience and expertise to provide an area we can share with pride including a kitchen, bathroom, family room and storage space. Jim, Steve and Casey were always willing and quick to respond to any questions or concerns. We will definitely call them again should we take on another big project due to the quality of their people and work!

Thanks again for everything!

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Google Review

Crystal Morrison
4 weeks ago

We’ve had the pleasure of working with Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling for several months on a major home remodel of our Squirrel Hill home (built in 1921). We completely remodeled the kitchen, master bath and Jack & Jill bathroom on the 2nd floor. I’ve said many times that we’ve worked with a fantastic contractor when I’ve shared PBR’s contact information or details on our remodel with friends and colleagues. As one co-worker pointed out, “fantastic” and “contractor” are two words generally not used in the same sentence.

We interviewed 3 different contractors, all coming in around the same price point. I had used PBR in the past for small jobs and, after interviewing them again, we felt confident that they could take on the substantial remodel challenge. We were not disappointed. The entire team has been completely professional and excellent to work with throughout the entire process. Their dedication to complete customer satisfaction and attention to detail has been evident from start to finish. Not only are they professionals and excellent at their craft, they are truly a joy to work with every day.

I would absolutely recommend Casey and his staff for any job and am confident that they will excel in every way.

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Google Review

Marie Taylor
3 months ago

I had several projects completed by Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling and I am delighted with all of them: addition/sunroom, master bath remodel, kitchen remodel, guest bath partial remodel and replacing carpet with laminate in most of the house. Communication was great – I had a project manager liaison as primary contact (Jim) and Casey kept an eye on the progress as well. The people who did the work at me house were courteous, professional, highly skilled and trustworthy. Without reservation, I recommend Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling and I am sure I will be asking them to do additional projects for me in the future.

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Google Review

Meg Wolmer
In the last week

We are very pleased with Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling. They did an excellent job remodeling our kitchen and bathroom. The finished rooms are quite stylish and practical, the workmen were helpful and friendly, and the estimate was right on target. We hope to have them do our basement remodel as well.

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Google Review

Charlotte Moore
3 months ago

We had a complete kitchen remodel done by Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling and couldn’t have asked for a better company to work with. From start to finish, Casey and Jim and their crew were professional, kept in communication with us every step of the way so we knew what to expect, showed up on time and stayed on schedule. They go above and beyond to provide excellent customer service and all of their work is top notch! We couldn’t be happier with our new kitchen and will definitely use them again for our next remodeling project.

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Google Review

Cheri Pogue
5 months ago

We had a fantastic experience working on our basement with PBR! The cost stayed true to the original quote, only varying because of requests we made. Once they started the job, they worked at it continuously — no unexplained breaks. I was especially pleased with the open communication. I always knew where we stood and received quick responses to my questions via phone, text, or email. The end result is a beautiful new entertaining space that has added tremendous value to our home!

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Google Review

Lynn Coghill
6 months ago

I am totally pleased with my kitchen, powder room and deck addition. The workmen were on time and reliable. Casey communicated frequently and fixed problems without hassle. I would hire them again to work on my older home without question.

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Google Review

Evan Uffelman
7 months ago

My wife and I couldn’t be happier with our new kitchen from Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling. If you are sick and tired of contractors not responding to you, not providing you with an estimate, not doing what they say they will do and making you feel like your job isn’t a priority, then I suggest giving Pittsburgh’s Best a shot. Casey and his team met with me and my wife several times and explained the work they would do, the time frame and the cost for each and every part of our total kitchen gut and remodel. Anytime I had a question or needed something, they were always available to answer and help.

Casey provided a timely and accurate and a very fair estimate compared to the other numerous contractors that came and seemed to not really want the job – (seemed like the other contractors wanted a bigger job that would provide them with a bigger payday). Everyone that comes to our house raves about the kitchen and the quality of the work done. I am always happy to share with them that Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling did it for us. I would definitely recommend them for any remodel or upgrades to your home. You will be pleased.

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Google Review

Diane T
12 months ago

Casey the owner came out to review my project. He was very professional and explained how he operates very well. I especially liked that his workers are employees, not contractors. He sent me the estimate for the job sooner than he anticipated. I selected Pgh’s Best Remodeling to do the bathroom installation not only due to best price. After calling Casey with some potential challenges, he sent one of his project managers to my home to review and discuss. After revising the estimate, he included that the project manager would accompany me to the store of my choice to ensure I was selecting fixtures that would fit the space. This was definitely above and beyond what other contractors promised to do.

The bathroom turned out great. The project manager, Paul, was wonderful to work with; he answered questions fully and willingly made a couple of changes I wanted after the work started. The painter, Patrick, paid attention to detail and especially did a great job patching large ceiling holes that the electricians had to make. The electricians were contractors but Casey has done a great job with selecting a company that takes as much pride in their work as he does. The installation of the exhaust fan was more complicated than anticipated but they handled it wonderfully. I was so pleased with the electricians that I had them do a couple of extra things for me.

Overall, I now have a beautiful spare bathroom for overnight guests to utilize. Everyone that saw the before and after has commented on the great job that has been done converting the space.

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Angie’s List Review

Crystal Morrison
November 4, 2016
Kitchen and 2 Bathroom Remodel

Let me be clear… we’re on day #3 of a major kitchen and bathroom remodel in a 100 yr old house and I’m writing a rave review. I’m also a returning customer. I worked with Casey over 3 yrs ago on some repairs and painting. He and his crew did a great job then. My fiancé and I just purchased a home and we had 3 different contractors, including PBR, come in to give estimates on remodeling the kitchen and 2 bathrooms. It is a big job and we wanted to make sure we talked to a least 3 different, highly regarded contractors.

The estimates all came in roughly the same, however, the customer service and knowledge that Casey and Jim provided were absolutely above the rest. Without question, we chose PBR and have no regrets. Every single representative of PBR is an absolute professional. They’ve done an amazing job of just preparing the house for the major reno. Very impressed. Again, we’re on day #3 but I’m completely confident that we will be happy with the final product.

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Angie’s List Review

Theresa Taylor
November 19, 2016
Kitchen & Bathroom Remodel

I am delighted with all of projects completed by Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling. Communication was great – I had a project manager liaison as primary contact (Jim) and Casey kept an eye on the progress as well. The people who did the work at my house were courteous, professional, highly skilled and trustworthy. Without reservation, I recommend Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling and I am sure I will be asking them to do additional projects for me in the future.

308 Hemlock Rd
Trafford, Pa 15085

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Angie’s List Review

Maria Stephens
October 8, 2016
Basement Remodel

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling was great to work with. They were on-time and on-budget, staying on our job until it was completed. The on-site team was very professional and easy to communicate with, which was particularly important to us because we had a very specific vision for the space that they worked to accommodate. If there were constraints, they provided explanations and, in a few cases, provided opinions (e.g. paint colors) that helped improve the final design. They also were willing to add on work as the job progressed, by request. The drywall and paint job in particular were beautiful. Overall, it was a great experience and we are so happy with our new, much more usable space!

$14000
1238 Bellerock Street
Pittsburgh, Pa. 15217

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Angie’s List Review

Ted Couperus
2 weeks ago
Master Bathroom Remodel

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling did everything they said they were going to do, when they said they were going to do it. The project started on time and they stuck with it until it was done. Professionalism and craftsmanship were excellent. This was a complete remodel of my master bathroom with a significant amount of complex tile work. I will use them again if I have another project and I highly recommend them to anyone else.

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Angie’s List Review

Chiara Gessler
December 15, 2016
Laundry Room Renovation

We worked with Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling on our recent laundry room renovation. They did an outstanding job! We went from a builder-grade laundry room with nothing more than a sink, washer and dryer, to a much more usable space with tons of storage….

211 Walnut Dr
Venetia, Pa 15367

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Angie’s List Review

Cheryl Pogue
August 22, 2016
Basement Remodel

PBR did a fantastic job on our basement. They took the time up front to understand what we wanted, and put together a professional bid and scope package that was very competitive vs. three others. The workmanship was high quality.

119 Stafford Drive
McKees Rocks, Pa 15136

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Angie’s List Review

Yodit Betru
March 3, 2016
Kitchen & Bathroom Remodel

They renovated my kitchen, master bathroom, added a bathroom, tiled my hallways, and pulled up carpet in main areas.

Casey and his team are extremely punctual and diligent. The work quality is excellent. They gutted and remodeled the kitchen. They pay attention to detail and work on correcting any issues or miscommunications. They gutted and remodeled the master bath. The tile work in the house is particularly well done. The additional bathroom was also very well done. They have been in the business for sometime and understand permitting issues. They came recommended from a colleague. They did a terrific job with that remodel as well. I am very pleased with the outcome and highly recommend them.

$70,000
356 Churchill Rd
Pittsburgh, Pa 15235

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Angie’s List Review

Kevin Cameron
June 7, 2016
Deck Build

The service went very well. I am very happy with how my deck looks – It looks new! I had a graduation party for my son and many of my guests commented on how great the deck looked and commented that they did an excellent job.

$1250
507 Avonworth Heights Drive
Pittsburgh, Pa 15219

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Angie’s List Review

Diane Tarquinio
October 6, 2015
Kitchen & Bathroom Remodel

I am looking to install a spare bathroom and contacted several providers from Angie’s List. I contacted Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling thru their email button on their website. I received a call 2 business days later to discuss my project and set up an in home estimate. I was very pleased with how quickly I was contacted and how quickly an appointment could be set up for a home visit.

After meeting with several contractors, I decided to have Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling install the bathroom.

Casey the owner came out to review my project. He was very professional and explained how he operates very well. I especially liked that his workers are employees, not contractors. He sent me the estimate for the job sooner than he anticipated. I am still waiting for several other providers to provide estimates in order to make a final decision.

I selected Pgh’s Best Remodeling to do the bathroom installation not only due to best price. After calling Casey with some potential challenges, he sent one of his project managers to my home to review and discuss. After revising the estimate, he included that the project manager would accompany me to the store of my choice to ensure I was selecting fixtures that would fit the space. This was definitely above and beyond what other contractors promised to do.

The bathroom turned out great. The project manager, Paul, was wonderful to work with: he answered questions fully and willingly made a couple of changes I wanted after the work started. The painter, Patrick, paid attention to detail and especially did a great job patching large ceiling holes that the electricians had to make. The electricians were contractors but Casey has done a great job with selecting a company that takes as much pride in their work as he does.

$10,000
614 Rosecliff Rd
Wexford, Pa 15090

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Angie’s List Review

Dana Faulkner
June 11, 2015

I believe our price was fair, but we did not shop around to compare. Overall we were very pleased by the attentiveness and quality of work that Pittsburgh’s Best provided. It took a little time for us to get a date scheduled, but once they started on our project, they finished it in the time they stated and it was a great job! Overall we were very pleased and would recommend them.

$10,000

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Angie’s List Review

Tine Zeigler
June 10, 2015
Kitchen & Bathroom Remodel

Designed and install new kitchen cabinets, electrical and plumbing, counter tops, backsplash. They also demolished the old kitchen.
The design team drew up blueprints. I approved the work. They again arrived on the start date. A permit was issued. It took 4 weeks to completion. The contractor was neat and cleaned up each day. Plastic was hung in the doorways. The work was done on time. My kitchen is absolutely beautiful.

$28,000
6346 Burchfield Ave
Pittsburgh, Pa 15217

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling BBB Review

Susan S

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling installed a backsplash for me. It was a great experience from beginning to end. On the day of install the foremen laid out the design and confirmed before he started. He did an excellent job with the subway tile and mosaic design.

Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling Facebook Review

Noble Newman
11 hours ago

Oh. My. Goodness
This company is fantastic! We used them twice now and we can’t recommend them enough!

We’ve been burned in the past, and when we were shopping around we were careful to watch for signs of a shady deal. Those super cheap, too-good-to-be-true deals were just that. We were determined to avoid shoddy work and still get a good price.

To be honest, this company was not the cheapest, but they were definitely not the most expensive either. They were competitively priced and WELL WORTH the quality of work they performed. Pittsburgh’s Best is aptly named; in our experience they really are the best.

The first project we used them for was for painting. We have some high cathedral ceilings and a kitchen with tricky corners that we didn’t feel comfortable tackling. Their work was simply amazing. They repaired minor imperfections, painted smoothly, and had crisp clean lines at the corners where different colors met. They were both friendly and professional, protected the carpets and furniture, and left the house clean.

After seeing the high quality of work they did with the painting, we decided to hire them for a construction project. The second project was turning a half-bath into a bath and sectioning off an area to provide an extra living space. Our tiny ½ bath became better than our master bathroom! I provided a picture so you could see the before and after. Needless to say, everything was completed wonderfully. The ADD specifications were all in and the built-in seat and wall-mounted grab bars made it easy for my father to take a shower. Even when there were hiccups because of the way our house was built, they took care of it. Work didn’t have to stop. Casey, the head of this project, was available from the beginning to the end. He worked with the team to make sure everything went smoothly and everything was to our satisfaction.

The best part? They provided everyone that needed for the project. We didn’t have to go shopping around for everyone. Plumbing? They have it covered. Drywall? Covered. Electrical? Yep. Heating and Venting and Tiling, etc? I didn’t have to do anything. Have you ever been charged extra when they have to bring in a specialist? Not with Pittsburgh’s Best. When they quote you the price, it includes everything they put in there even though they bring in different people. It was super easy and we were so pleased. We WILL be using them again and I highly recommend them to anyone who wants high quality work at a competitive price.

We’ve used them twice now and Pittsburgh’s Best Remodeling truly is The Best and we will be using them again in future projects.